ESGCT / SETGYC Annual Congress

119 days

1 hours

28 mins

Board members of the European Society of Gene and Cell Therapy

The ESGCT Board is composed of researchers and clinicians representing a broad range of European Countries. Board members are elected by nomination and vote at the Annual General Meeting which is usually held during the Annual Congress.

The President and Vice-President of the society are appointed for two years and the other members of the Board are appointed for three years. For full details of governance arrangements please see our constitution.

If you would like to express an interest in becoming a Board member please don’t hesitate to contact for details of the nomination process; members will automatically be emailed when positions become available. 

Hildegard Büning

Hildegard Büning


Institute of Experimental Hematology
Hannover Medical School
Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1
30625 Hannover

Juan Bueren


División de Terapias Innovadoras en el Sistema Hematopoyético
Av. Complutense, 40
28040 Madrid

Axel Schambach


Hannover Medical School
Institute of Experimental Hematology OE6960
Hannover Medical School
Carl Neuberg Str. 1
Hannover 30625

Alessandro Aiuti

San Raffaele Telethon Institute for Gene Therapy
via Olgettina 58
20132 Milano

Alberto Auricchio

Telethon Institute Of Genetics And Medicine
Via Pietro Castellino, 111
80131 Naples

Vincenzo Cerullo

Drug Research Program Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Helsinki
Biocenter 2 Viikinkaari 5E, 
00790 Helsinki 

Giuliana Ferrari

San Raffaele Telethon Institute for Gene Therapy
Via Olgettina 60
Milano 20132

Gloria Gonzalez-AseguinolazaZoltan Ivics

Av Pio XII 55
Pamplona 31008

Zoltan Ivics

Zoltan Ivics

Division of Medical Biotechnology
Paul Ehrlich Institute
Paul Ehrlich Str. 51-59
63225 Langen

Adrian Thrasher

University College London
Gower Street


Joost van Haasteren

Student Board Member


Larisa Condurat

Student Board Member


Gaelle Jamar

Congress Manager