XXVI Congress

85 days

15 hours

56 mins

2015 Outstanding Achievement Award: Luigi Naldini

The European Society for Gene and Cell Therapy seeks to honour one eminent scientist each year who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the advancement of the field. The winner is competitively selected on the basis of quality and impact of their research career. We are delighted to award the 2015 prize to Professor Luigi Naldini. 

The Outstanding Achievement Award is supported by Mary Ann Liebert Publishing.

2015 Young Investigator Award: Francesco Saverio Tedesco

The ESGCT seeks to honour up to three young, upcoming scientist each year who have shown great promise and have already made a considerable contribution to the advancement of the field. The winners are competitively selected on the basis of quality, novelty and impact of their research career so far and their promise to go on to be eminent senior researchers.

In 2015 only one nominee was deemed of high enough calibre to receive the YIA and we are delighted to honour Francesco Saverio Tedesco in this way.

The Young Investigator Award is supported by Généthon.


Watch Francesco talk about winning the award:

ESGCT Awards of Excellence: the 10 highest scoring abstracts

Carles Calatayud Aristoy: Assessing the role of LRRK2 G2019S mutation and the genomic background to the development of PD-related neurodegeneration

Antonio Miguel Matas: Antitumor effect of GM-CSF genetically modified cells combined with CTLA4 and Foxp3 gene silencing in mice

Jessica Hartmann: DARPins as tool for flexible vector targeting – specific manipulation of GluA4 positive interneurons in defined brain areas

Irene Gil-Farina: New insights into AAV vectors integration profile: internal vector regions

Romain Fol: AAV- APPsα brain delivery rescues synaptic failure in an Alzheimers disease mouse model

Tayebeh Soheili: Correction of CTLs cytotoxic function defect by SIN-lentiviral mediated expression of Munc13-4 in type 3 familial hemophagocytic lymphohistiocytosis

Serena Scala: Comprehensive atlas of activity and “integrome” of human hematopoietic stem/progenitor cells

Lucia Sereni: A new conditional mouse model to unravel the platelet defect in Wiskott-Aldrich syndrome

Akiko Makino: A novel RNA virus-based episomal vector system for long-term stem cell modification

Annita Montepeloso: Hematopoietic stem cell gene therapy for the treatment of Globoid Cell Leukodystrophy

The ESGCT Awards of Excellence are supported by the SFTCG, the SETGyC, and the DG-GT.